A twelve person Board of Directors governs the Island Corridor Foundation.  6 directors represent the Regional Districts and 6 directors represent First Nations.  Membership is limited to local governments and First Nation governments whose territories are wholly or partly within the geographic area of the Corridor and have submitted a Member Representative to the ICF prior to the AGM.  The board meets regularly.  Directors expenses for attending meetings are covered

The current board is comprised of:

Chair and Cowichan Valley Regional District: Aaron Stone
Vice-Chair and Komoks First Nation: Charlene Everson
Director at Large Regional District: Tyler Brown, Nanaimo City Councillor
Director at Large First Nation: Tim Harris, Stz’uminus First Nation
Alberni Clayoquot Regional District: Ken McRae
Capital Regional District: Lanny Seaton, Councillor
Comox Valley Regional District: Daniel Arbour, Area Director
Snuneymuxw: Bill Yoachim, Councillor
Lake Cowichan First Nation: Aaron Hamilton
Snaw-Naw-As First Nation: Brent Edwards
Snaw-Naw-As First Nation: Chris Bob
Nanaimo Regional District: Ben Geselbracht

Directors are elected to the board for a two year term. Directors are nominated by member representatives and do not have to be elected officials.


View our Bylaws