The Island Corridor Foundation membership includes the Regional Districts and First Nations communities adjacent to the Island Rail Corridor on southern Vancouver Island. This membership is represented on the foundation’s board.

The ICF, as an organization, is made up of 5 Regional Districts and 14 First Nations Groups that border the Island Rail Corridor.

The 5 Regional District Members are as follows:

Comox Valley Regional District
Alberni Clayoquot Regional District
Regional District of Nanaimo
Cowichan Valley Regional District
Capital Regional District

The 14 First Nations Communities which the Corridor runs through are as follows:

Esquimalt Nation
Songhees Nation
Malahat Nation
Cowichan Tribes
Lake Cowichan First Nation
Halalt First Nation
Stz’uminus First Nation
Penelakut Tribe
Snuneymuxw First Nation
Snaw-Naw-As First Nation
Qualicum First Nation
Hupacasth First Nation
Tseshaht First Nation
K’omoks First Nation